Print this page

Editorial Board

Michael J Stowasser is Associate Professor, Department of Medicine, University of Queensland, Director of the Hypertension Unit at Princess Alexandra Hospital, Brisbane, and a member of the National Blood Pressure and Vascular Disease Advisory Committee, National Heart Foundation of Australia. His qualifications from the University of Queensland are Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MB, BS) and Doctor of Philosophy (PhD), and he is a Fellow of the Royal Australian College of Physicians (FRACP).

Malcolm D Riley is Regulatory and Policy Manager—Nutrition, Dairy Australia. He is a Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) from the University of Tasmania, and has a dietetic qualification (DipNutrDiet) from the University of Sydney and BSc (Hons) from Macquarie University. He is an Accredited Practising Dietitian (APD) of the Dietitians' Association of Australia, and a member of the Australian Public Health Nutrition Academic Collaboration (APHNAC). He is an honorary life member of Nutrition Australia.

Caryl A Nowson is Professor, Nutrition & Ageing, Deakin University, Geelong and is a Doctor of Philosophy from the University of Melbourne. She was the founding Chair of AWASH (Australian Division of World Action on Salt and Health).

Clare Rawcliffe is Cardiology Dietitian, St Vincent 's Hospital, Sydney.

Page last modified on: Saturday 17 Nov, 2007

Previous page: The Author
Next page: Salt and Iodine